

Institute of Advanced Studies

Sponsored by



Memorial Meeting for Nobel Laureate Prof Abdus Salam's 90th Birthday

25 to 28 January 2016 • Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Our distinguished speakers include:

David Gross

Nobel Laureate in Physics 2004 Univ. of California, Santa Barbara

Anthony Leggett

Nobel Laureate in Physics 2003 Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Carlo Rubbia

Nobel Laureate in Physics 1984 CERN

Gerard 't Hooft

Nobel Laureate in Physics 1999 Universiteit Utrecht

Prof Abdus Salam 29 January 1926 – 21 November 1996 The First Pakistani to receive

a Nobel Prize (Physics) in 1979

ORGANISING COMMITTEE

CO-CHAIRS

Lars Brink Chalmers Univ. of Technology

Michael Duff Imperial College London

Phua Kok Khoo Institute of Advanced Studies, NTU And many other speakers

For more information and the complete list of speakers, please visit IAS website at www.ntu.edu.sg/ias